Flying to America


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hubei » Wuhan
June 25th 2011
Published: June 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick note here. I will be flying to America on the 8th of July and staying until the 16th of August. Yes, I am actually 100 percent coming this time. The tickets are bought and everything.

Another semester has been wrapped up in Wuhan. Everything is going well, and it's time for the usual flurry of goodbyes as some teachers go home or switch to schools in other cities. I had to let my current grade four students know that I wouldn't be teaching them next year in grade five, after having taught them for two years. That was a bit sad, and I know whoever has their class next year will be very lucky. They're a pretty amazing group of kids.

The official word is that I'll be teaching -all- of next years grade four students, and also two classes of middle school students. But changes are being made to the schedules and such, so my hours will be nearly the same. The middle school will include a commute of some sort, which I'm not too happy about. Oh well. I'm going to try not to worry too much about it now, as I'm likely to make it worse in my mind than it really will be. Out of my new grade four classes I'll be on my fourth year with two of them, my third year with another two, and two of them will be completely new students.

I'm finished for the semester, so the next two weeks will just be hanging out in Wuhan and not doing terribly much other than getting ready for my trip.

Advertisement



25th June 2011

Glad to hear you will be back in the States....Looking forward to seeing you........
25th June 2011

America
Yay! How long does it take until you're actually in America and Maine and stuff. Is your family picking you up from the airport? I'm so excited to see you Shannon!
27th June 2011

Hurray!
So pleased for you that you are finally able to go home for a visit. Fantastic news!

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb