Shiyan - Day 2


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hubei » Shiyan
October 12th 2010
Published: October 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I woke up this morning at 6:30. I set my alarm for 7. Boo. I got up at 7:20 though, and I still made it out before 8:00. I'm awesome. Ha. I took HP out and sent J a message telling him I'd meet them outside. I walked toward McDonalds and told them I was headed that way. They caught up and we got breakfast. I got pancakes, sausage and hashbrowns. It was pretty good.

We headed to the school after that, and we sat outside for forever. We sang one time around 11:30, and then they dismissed us for lunch. D.U.M.B. I think J & P were pretty irritated. I heard one of the teachers tell Kyle he knew that it was rude to make us come out there. Those were J's words. We declined on lunch, and J & P, HP and I went back to the hotel. Kyle went back to Micah's.

We all took naps. I woke up about 2 or so, and I sent J's phone a message. P's was dead. I told them I was awake. P said she'd come get something to eat with me if I wanted. No answer, so I waited for a while. I decided I'd go out and just send another one saying I was headed to McDonalds. (Yeah, I ate reeeeeaaaally unhealthily for a week solid. gross, I know.) I went and sat in a corner with HP. I ate a spicy chicken sandwich and fries. P sent a message using J's phone asking if I was still there. She said she'd come. Well apparently I hid really well because she came and went and came back without ever seeing me. She ordered chicken nuggets and a McFlurry and ate it really fast. We decided to go back to the hotel because we didn't have a whole lot of time before we were supposed to meet for dinner.

We all suffered through dinner together. None of us were very hungry, but we ate some. They ordered some really good pumpkin cookie things. I liked them a lot. One of the head guys offered the last three to Kyle, Nahoko and P (J didn't come.. he said he didn't feel good.). Kyle offered half of his, and then P did too. I declined. Then Kyle started telling Nahoko to tell me something.. So turns out that last night when they were all speaking Chinese and saying my name, Mr. Peng said that he didn't need beer to drink because he was getting drunk off of my charming smile. AWK. WARD. CIT. Y. Kyle laughed so much about it.

There was another practice at 6:40, and we definitely didn't sing much then either. Kyle spent his time drawing pictures.. one of Mr. Peng with a glass full of my smile, and he was hiccuping. Nice, huh? P played with her wallet and some tissues. I folded up some money into an arrow and such.

Chen Mei came and got us around 9, I think, and we talked about what was happening in the next week. She said that we didn't have another practice the next day like they were talking about earlier and that we would go home. Hallelujah. She also said that we would come back on the 17th, I think, for more practicing. The actual competition is on the 19th. This is soooo crazy.

We left, and they got a taxi for the 3 of us. We dropped Kyle off first and then went to the hotel. J & P took HP back for their own dog, so they took her for the night. I went in my room and went to sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0721s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb