Shiyan - Day 3


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hubei
October 12th 2010
Published: October 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Coming home day! Yay!

I got up at like 7:50 and went and woke J & P up because their phones were both dead. They forgot their chargers. I was responsible and remembered mine. ha. I went back and finished getting ready. We went downstairs about 8:20, I guess and waited. I got a call from Kyle after 8:30, and he told me that they were there. He wasn't even supposed to be there.. but we went out and went around the world to get to the car because Jack, Kyle's coteacher, was leading us.

We got home about 10:30, and I came in and dropped off my stuff. P sent a message asking if I wanted to get something to eat. I said sure, but I wanted crunchy rice.. I didn't know if that would be okay with them. She said to come on, so I went ahead and left.

I ran into the car Kyle was in, and I said hey. I told him I was going to eat, and he said he was gonna go to his apartment. I met P and HP beside their building. J just got some bread and went back home. So P and I went to the crunchy rice place, and I got the sour vegetable, pork, mushrooms, carrots, and peppers dish. Yum. It was so good. HP ate the rice we didn't want. Kyle asked me if I would bring him back beef and potatoes. I said sure.

I came home and brought Kyle's food. I just hung out until about 4 and headed over to Kyle's apartment. Yeah, it's a long trek across the breezeway. ha.

We had a good time. Alex told us that his wife was pregnant. He said it was unexpected, but he seemed genuinely happy about it. Kyle talked about the Shepherd, and I thought it was super interesting. I think he thought it was a little boring, but I didn't think so.

Kyle, P and I went to dinner. We had sweet and sour pork, fried lotus and pork with peppers and potatoes. It was really good.. and we had a really good time talking. Kyle can be so super funny sometimes.

P and I went to my place and watched Glee. It was kind of a weird one, but the Grilled Cheesus thing cracked me up. She went home pretty soon after that.

I don't really remember doing anything else that night, but I know I went to bed kinda late.. maybe after midnight. And that's not usually late for me, but based on these past two weeks, it is.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0665s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb