News from home!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Henan » Zhengzhou
March 29th 2011
Published: March 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

As some of you know, I applied to the HCC Nursing Program back in December and knew that I would be getting a response from them sometime this month. Well the letter finally came in the mail. I originally wasn’t going have them open it for me because I wanted to do it myself when I got home. Then I was informed that the letter might include some time-sensitive material. I was warned by a current nursing student that if for some reason my application was declined, I would only have a certain amount of time to appeal.

Slightly worried about this possibility on March 26th, I had them open the letter for me…. I was ACCEPTED into the program!! As we read thru the letter, we found out that they require a confirmation letter to be returned to them stating that I accept the position. Due by April 1st! As most of you know, I’m not due to be home until the 8th. I really dodged a bullet on that one. I got the letter signed (forged, with my approval of course) and sent back to the school. I’ve got some other things to take care of before I can start (background check, CPR certification, physical examination, etc.) but I am well on my way to being a nursing student. YAY!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb