China part II


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hebei » Shijiazhuang
October 19th 2016
Published: October 19th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Here some picture of my first couple of days here. Something have really changed in the past 5 months.

I ran into some of my former students.


Additional photos below
Photos: 38, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

China Part IIChina Part II
China Part II

This is the aircraft that carried me to Asia
DSC00037DSC00037
DSC00037

As I looked for my luggage, a familiar welcome LOGO!!!
China Part IIChina Part II
China Part II

Hotel stay for my first evening in China
China part IIChina part II
China part II

Tea station and closet
China part IIChina part II
China part II

double beds, one for my luggage and one for me.
China part IIChina part II
China part II

This view from my hotel window
China part IIChina part II
China part II

Wet bathroom
China Part IIChina Part II
China Part II

The trash can - designer???
China Part IIChina Part II
China Part II

Hey Garrett's popcorn lasted all the way to China.
China Part IIChina Part II
China Part II

Exterior of Hotel
China Part IIChina Part II
China Part II

The Sunshine Star Hotel
China Part IIChina Part II
China Part II

The exterior of my apartment
China Part IIChina Part II
China Part II

Security Door for my apartment
China Part IIChina Part II
China Part II

Hallway leading to my apartment - everything has been renovated.
China Part IIChina Part II
China Part II

Door to my apartment #210
China Part IIChina Part II
China Part II

Welcome to my apartment
China Part IIChina Part II
China Part II

VERY small kitchen
DSC00060DSC00060
DSC00060

WOW, I have a television this time!!!
DSC00054DSC00054
DSC00054

Front Room - had not unpacked yet.
DSC00053DSC00053
DSC00053

Another view of the front room
DSC00050DSC00050
DSC00050

My bedroom


19th October 2016
DSC00076

Miss you
Thanks.? for posting
19th October 2016

Glad you Arrived Safely!
Looks like you are starting to get settled in. Look forward to continuing to read about your adventures!! Best Wishes.
19th October 2016

Today, was my first day shopping at a new mall that I did not experience before. Four hours of shopping and then I had to teach class for 2 1/2 hours.
19th October 2016

Good Morning
Hi Karen It is good to hear from you. I thank God you have made it safe and sound to China. It appears you have a wonderful place to stay. Enjoy yourself. I hope you will have a great experience with your students. Estelle Brantley
21st October 2016

Hi Auntie, Today, is my friday and I do not have any classes. I met a student for lunch and will spend time working on a class project - for my PhD program. I am FREE from C9 and feel great!
20th October 2016
DSC00076

Nice!
I LOVE your new apartment. The designer trash can is my favorite. It's not just for handbags, hahaha! I see you making fast friends with students! Can't wait for more pictures of your journey!
23rd October 2016

Yeah!
Looks like you picked up where you left off!! Will you get a chance to travel to any other countries while there??
26th October 2016

My goal is to travel to South China in a couple weeks and maybe Singapore or Hong Kong, however, my the other two USA partners and I are trying to coordinate schedules.
27th October 2016
DSC00076

Miss you already!!
It looks as if you have settled in fine. I am happy for you, Ms Trudy sent me this blog link. Enjoy
29th October 2016
DSC00076

HI Michelle, I am sorry I thought I added you to my blog, however, I will take care of it now. CHINA is a exciting learning experience.

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0526s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb