Eat more kiwis


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hangzhou
August 31st 2011
Published: September 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

I have made an observation today: it’s no wonder there are less obese Chinese than Americans—they eat dried fruit for snacks and we eat fried food, chocolate, and processed sweets. Miss Li gave us some dried kiwi to try. I didn’t really like it at first, but that was probably because I had just had a few Oreos. But once I started trying more of the kiwis, I started to like them.
But on to the rest of the day. Miss Li took Brittany and me to our internship this morning. It’s on another campus of ZheJiang University, Xi Xi campus. We took the bus to the campus and were introduced to the editor Duncan, a British man who has lived here for several years. That’s ZheJiang is a newspaper that we will be editing and writing for. I’m pretty excited about it because we’ll be getting assignments to go to restaurants or events and write about them. I’ll get to see so much more of the city and talk to more people with this internship!
When we got back Miss Li took Guilliani to her internship interview and we went to a bookstore downtown. They had a whole English section full of classics and others like Harry Potter for very cheap. I could have bought . The only bad thing about this trip was the bus ride. It took about 25 minutes to get there, stopping and starting the whole way. I was starting to get sick. Then on the way back we had to stand and were falling all over the place when the bus slammed on the brakes or suddenly accelerated.
Carey recorded a video of us crossing the street to show how crazy it is. I attached it here for you to watch.



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



1st September 2011

No video :(
Well the video isn't loading, so I guess you'll have to wait on that. I'll keep trying though.
1st September 2011

Interview...
So when do you start working for the newspaper?

Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb