Hangzhou China 2011


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hangzhou
March 14th 2011
Published: March 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

China 2011 001China 2011 001China 2011 001

The accountants seats- so nice all supplies are all set up for them and the pc's are on the desk and ready to go
Monday- March 14th is almost over here in China... It is 8:34pm as I type this in HZ. Went in to the office today... Such a nice, clean set up - everything is very neatly put together and the employees in the office are very friendly. Met the new hires during their Human Resources day 1 training, they are all so young and eager but I may need to start learning Mandarin very quickly... some of their english is good but I can tell we will have some stumbling blocks- especially when I had said 3 words and one of them asked me to go slow and trust me- I was talking slow for me- LOL! I took some pictures of the office for my co-workers back in Boston... more to come with the office photos and tomorrow I will be taking a picture of our 1st new hire class in Hangzhou- Yahoo!

For lunch, I went to a local HZ restaurant - which if I was back home would be like a quick deli with seats in it type of place, everything was in Chinese so it was point at the picture to order which was fun. I tried
China 2011 002China 2011 002China 2011 002

A view of the rows and work space
a vegetable dish- it was eggs and tomatoes in a spicy sauce with white rice- it was pretty good- could have used some soy sauce for the rice 😊

For dinner, I went out with my co- worker Peter who will be running the HZ office. We went exploring down the street and found the Bannana leaf... We ordered a few dishes and shared- in true Asian fashion. We had Malaysian beef skewer with a spicy peanut sauce then a delicious eggplant dishes with ginger and then some pad thai... All of it was great- the funniest part was Peter and I trying to communicate with the waitress that we wanted Pepsi to drink. The other pictures that I took tonight were to show how Americanized it is over here- there is a DQ with a Starbucks right beside it and then I started laughing when I saw the Papa John Pizza bicycle deliveries so I had to capture that one.

I have a call at 10pm with the States and then a new adventure tomorrow will start. I am going out with another co- worker tomorrow night so I will bring the camera and hopefully capture some more exciting pictures along with being home in time to capture the water show on the West Lake- I have seen it twice and it is amazing- I just keep forgetting to bring the camera.

Enjoy!!!
Wan an ( Good Night) in Mandarin...
Sue


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

China 2011 004China 2011 004
China 2011 004

One of the offices in HZ office. The chairs are so comfortable
China 2011 005China 2011 005
China 2011 005

one of the conference rooms
China 2011 006China 2011 006
China 2011 006

DQ and Starbucks!
China 2011 007China 2011 007
China 2011 007

Papa Johns anyone?


Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0212s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb