I am still here


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hangzhou
December 23rd 2007
Published: December 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well it has been about 3 months since I first arrive back here in China. I finally finished my University and achieved my goal of getting my ass back here so that I could travel and study Chinese. The studying part has been going well but the travel part has be much less than I expected. I wanted it so that on the weekends I could travel to strange places around the province at least and head more to the west of China. as it stands now I am not doing much other than sitting around and studying and going to the gym. It feels like a little be of a waste to be doing things that I could easily be doing in Canada.

My apartment is small here but it is in a nice location. I am planning on heading to Vietnam after I get my student loan. I really feel like I deserve a damn trip after studying hard for the last 5 months. Right now though, I am trying to get all of the different parts of the trip put together. I can't believe it costs so much for a damn ticket. I mean I can almost go to Australia return for the same price the want to Vietnam. 2700 rmb from Shanghai to Ho Chi Minh city. I think since now that I have quit my english teaching job on the weekends I am going to start taking more trips as the weather gets warmer.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb