Adventures on my Year Abroad


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hainan » Haikou
September 15th 2011
Published: September 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Test entry



Hello world! It's high time I start blogging about my time here in Haikou. This will be my first time blogging in English, since before the only people who have had any interest in reading my stuff have been my devoted relatives who can't hack English even if they tried, so please bear with me (I'm finding this a lot harder than writing in Finnish for some odd reason... :D) Making a bilingual blog will probably be a lot more time consuming and annoying than I realise, so don't be expecting any weekly posts either, people (yes mom, that means you!) Plus at this point there's so much to do and see that I'd rather not stay cooped in my room all day, writing about things I'm not getting done. 😉 Anyway, so I'm going to try a few different methods to separate the Finnish and English bits, since I'm not really sure what's the best way to do both languages, and I think my first attempt will be to just do a paragraph in each language, both saying the same thing but just first in English and then Finnish. If it proves too confusing to read, send me feedback and I'll try something else! Maybe to separate the two I'll put one in italics and one in normal font, so it'll be easier for you all to spot the language you'd rather read in. 😉 (That is if I figure out how the italics thing works on this website...)

Eli siis! Tervehdys itse kullekin, tässä uusi blogini! Ajattelin että on korkea aika aloittaa blogaaminen täältä Kiinasta, kohta en enää muista mitä oon täällä puuhaillut ja sitten harmittaa. 😉 Uutta ja hienoa tässä blogissa on, että se on kaksikielinen! Pitää vähän testailla, mikä on helpoin tapa toteuttaa tämä kaksikielisyys, mutta aattelin eka kokeilla tämmöstä enkku-suomi komboa, missä on ekaks teksti tavallisella fontilla enkuks ja sit sama juttu mut italisoitu ja suomeksi. 😊 Saa antaa palautetta, jos teiän mielestä toimii tai ei toimi, ja kokeilen sit jotain uutta! 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0651s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb