A Trip to Beihai, Guangxi


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangxi » Bei Hai
December 21st 2012
Published: December 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

I never imagine that in this season, the weather in Beihai can be so nice! I enjoyed 3days there, living in the seaside, enjoying the sun shine and eating many sea foods!

In Beihai, the most famous scenic spot is called Yintai in Chinese. It means silver beach, because the sands will show as some silver things after the sun baked them. Walking along the wide silver beach, listening to the lapping waves and waiting for the sunset, I love that moment so much!

I had a question in my mind for a long time and till yesterday, Cole gave me the answer. That was, I don’t know why Beihai called Beihai, it is in the southern part of Guangxi, but wide called it is northern in its name. And Cole told me that it is because that place is located at the north of the ocean, but not for its mainland.

The Chinese culture is really so complicated for me and the logic seems quite hard for me too. BUT, I still want to say that China must be a wonderful place waiting for us to discover! And the CET help me a lot again, THX!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb