A thousand words


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
September 10th 2006
Published: September 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

pictures.......sometimes better than words


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

mary and memary and me
mary and me

atop the great wall
Tian' namen SquareTian' namen Square
Tian' namen Square

the heart of beijing.
Proud to be a touristProud to be a tourist
Proud to be a tourist

We scouffed at these t-shirts before we hit the great wall. But after the two hour climb, we proudly wore them around the streets of beijing
Closed?1?!Closed?1?!
Closed?1?!

Apparently, Tian'namen Square has a closing time....and in our first week, we were not going to risk jumping the fence. Who know what the gov't might do?!?!
32 hours of train loving32 hours of train loving
32 hours of train loving

What's the best way to spend a weekend? Sign yourself up for a 32-hour train ride. Just don't forget the cool people and the absolut peach!
where is my mommy!!!where is my mommy!!!
where is my mommy!!!

packing again after 3 weeks....i know what hell must be like.
A room with a viewA room with a view
A room with a view

Not exactly what the novel by Forster had in mind....but it is a room and this is my view


11th September 2006

Good Pictures
Thanks for the pictures. It is good to know that you still need me! I am sure that you were able to find how to pack everything without me tho. Miss you lots! love, mom
11th September 2006

What is up with the air?
What's in the air/sky. Looks like our good ole' California smog?

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb