Apple


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
April 17th 2014
Published: April 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

My favorite possession that I have is My laptop. I have a MacBook Air. I did not know where and how my laptop was made. So when I researched it. I found that My computer was made in Shenzhen, China. I was not surprised because almost everything in America is made from China. However, I was surprised to know that it was hand made. Even though it looks like a machine made it it was actually someone in China. I also found out that Most of Apple products are made in a company named Foxconn. In the video I watched I talked about how people committed suicide because of work stress. Some of them could not deal with it and so decided to kill each other. So Foxconn put nets around the factory so that when people tried to committee suicide they would be cough by the nets. I also found out that there are kids as young as 12 years old working in Foxconn. After knowing what is happening it does change my point of view on Apple, but I don't think I will stop buying from it. I would always keep in mind what is going on and hope that it changes.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb