Back on the road


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
April 15th 2010
Published: April 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I'm killing time in a starbucks waiting for my first chinese train experience. I apologize in advance for any weird typos, as I'm using my iPod touch, which despite some signal issues in my hostel on hong kong has already proved super useful. Going to keep this entry short, though since I want to save the battery for my 12 hour train trip to Guilin. Everything has been going surprisingly smooty so far and my expected troubles booking a last minute train ticket did not emerge. On the other hand, it is unseasonably cool (I'm glad I brought a fleece) and drizzly. It cleared up just in time for my visit to the buddah on Lantau (hong kong) yesterday but the weather seems like it's going to stay this way for a few days in all of the south. We'll see if it enhances the beauty of Guilin / yangshuo or shrouds everything in mist. That's all for now, maybe more when I arrive tomorrow morning.

Advertisement



15th April 2010

Great to hear from you. The earthquake in Tibet is in the news here. What's the reaction where you are?
16th April 2010

Grateful
Pleased to see that you're on track to do a new blog series.

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb