Halloween!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
December 29th 2009
Published: December 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My center planned a big party for Halloween. It was part real Western Halloween party (the parts we foreign teachers planned) and part weird Chinese party (everything else). Everyone arrived dressed or partially dressed in costumes. We had a quite effective haunted hallway that people had to walk through and traditional Halloween party games like bobbing for apples, passing apples with your neck, blowing ping pong balls into empty bowls from flour filled bowls, etc. There was also an odd interpretive dance performed by one of our five year old students. I have a video but seem to have misplaced it. As soon as I find it I’ll add it to the blog. Then we all went to Pizza Hut for pizza topped with fried chicken and minced barbecue pork. One of my students gave me a small Jack O’ Lantern she had made. Halloween isn’t very wide spread yet. But I think as soon as the Chinese people realize it’s a great excuse to drink copious amounts of alcohol and wear costumes, it’ll spread like wildfire.




Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Bobbing for Swine Flu,Bobbing for Swine Flu,
Bobbing for Swine Flu,

I mean, apples.
Pass the ApplePass the Apple
Pass the Apple

Nils can't believe he got the Chinese guys to play this game.
Kids and Bowls of FlourKids and Bowls of Flour
Kids and Bowls of Flour

always a good time
My Jack O' LanternMy Jack O' Lantern
My Jack O' Lantern

"My name is Milky Joe..."


31st December 2009

Hot momma
That little girl is cute and you are a hot momma!

Tot: 0.218s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0805s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb