I'm on Top of the World!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
October 8th 2009
Published: October 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

After putting it off for a year, I finally took the plunge. Or rather, I should say I took the elevator.

Up we traveled to the 69th floor of the DiWang Building, the tallest in the city.

Eric and I walked around, admiring the view, me snapping photos. It was a clear day, almost too clear. With no clouds to difuse the sun there was quite a big of glare. But I could see so far. It's amazing. On one hand SZ seems small, or at least, it's gotten smaller in the past year. But from the top of the DiWang, its vastness seemed ever-reaching. I could see Hong Kong. I could see parks. I could see landmarks that seem ugly and huge in person, but tiny and cute from above. And every building was tall. Not just a little tall, but really tall. It was like looking at a sea of sky-scrapers.



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

DongmenDongmen
Dongmen

Can you see China's first McDonald's?
Look at all the flags!Look at all the flags!
Look at all the flags!

Lining the avenue for National Day.


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb