What I miss in the USA


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
September 16th 2009
Published: September 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The title could also be "Things that I love"

-Having coconut popsicles with Randy & Clare and acting like I know what's going on during the Mariners game
-Cuddling with Pooters the cat
-Drinking german beer with Chris & Krista
-Getting coffee & laughing my head off with Sof, Jen & Nicole
-Drinking wine & talking about life with my sister
-Playing house with Amelia and Eli- or just hugging them and hearing them say my name "Hey tati!"
-Going boating with my parents
-Tillamook Sharp Cheddar Cheese
-Driving my car
-Going to the library and checking out five million books
-Being able to read every sign and menu!

Things I am thankful for here:

-Video chatting & talking on gmail daily with my brother and sister in law...it's like nothing has changed!
-Having Marts here to cuddle, cook and calm me down. 😊
-Pringles
-The peanuts they serve before dinner at restaurants
-a new sense of humor
-THE INTERNET!

We started up Chinese class again today, woohoo! Thank goodness for that. 😊
-


Advertisement



16th September 2009

Missing Ichiro
Ha Ha I knew the little guy would get to you! I miss hearing you yell out his name at any lull in the game! Pooties sends you a snuggle and a cuddle--xomamac
17th September 2009

Happy Birthday, Martin
Just wanted to wish Martin a Happy Birthday. I read your blog every day and think of you often. I will get you a birthday care package sent soon. We love you.

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0874s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb