A Glorious, Rainy Day


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
May 24th 2009
Published: May 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today, and yesterday for that matter, is one of those glorious, rainy days where it just pours and you discover you can get a lot done when you're avoiding actual work.

So far this weekend I've slept late both days, lounged in my PJs both days, done laundry, napped, read the Times, done travel research, napped, read part of a book I'm trying to finish and return, and gone to Pub Quiz.

I should be doing productive things. But rain makes me lazy. There's just something about the sound of raining pouring down outside my open window that relaxes me. Add in the humidity and dreariness, plus a few singing birds, and it feels like the part of the Disney movie where the fair maiden drifts off into a deep sleep.

Things I should be doing:
But now you know what I've not been up to and what I will be up to. Yeah!




Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 6; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb