Hagupit was not the pits


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
September 24th 2008
Published: September 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello! I am dry and safe. The storm was windy, kind of rainy, and loud. I slept horribly.
But they did cancel classes today! The hallways (all outside, if you will recall) and stairs were all covered in water and flowers/leaves. It was like a cross between a waterfall and a wedding hit our school.

I got paid, too. First paycheck in almost 2 months. I've now paid up for my trip next week. Less than 1000 Yuan ($140) will get you round-trip transportation and lodging for all nights! Nice! I'd like to see you try that in the US. And staying with friends is not allowed in this comparisson game.
And I did get my multiple entry visa, too. Not everyone in our group is so lucky. So I get to travel while some may not.

My lack of sleep and lack of quality sleep are leaving me to hit the hay early.
g'nite!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.699s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 82; dbt: 0.6378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb