China adventure part 2- ACTION


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
August 28th 2008
Published: August 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, I've been in China for three days now trying to get back into the swing of things. The flight into Hong Kong was tons easier than last year, Guangzhuo never again. Hong Kong is the way to go for sure.

Unfortunately the typhoon had negative effects on my apartment. I love that one of my walls is all windows, including the doors, but for some reason that just made it easier for the strong winds to break the locks and open the doors letting all the rain in. Major cleaning was necessary and still is, but I'm making good progress and redecorating in the process.

It has been great seeing everyone and yes shopping for food and everyday items made me almost cry with relief when I saw the prices. Filled my fridge for about 8 dollars, getting all my favorites. My DVD lady seemed so happy to see me that she gave me two free DVDs when I bought one. I went totally broke stateside and it is good to know I can once again afford to do things I like here without having to worry about budgeting every moment.

I'm sure there's many more exciting things to come in the future but for now I'm just happy to be back in my own space and this city that has become home, no matter how crazy it appears at times. The pet monkeys and Ma Zhong players everywhere have become as normal as people walking their dogs and playing chess in the parks stateside.


It's good to be home.

呆在家很好。



Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb