IN shenzhen


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
May 31st 2005
Published: June 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

We took a 1 hr car ride from HK to Shenzhen and stayed in TLC hostel’s clubhouse! It’s luxurious, just like a suite! We spent the first evening dining with Hui’s family at 大三元 and had an early night.

The next was spent sweltering hot at Window to the World and Chinese Cultural Village, in which we watched (in my opinion) a very cruel Mongolian show involving horses. I felt particularly sorry looking at some thin old horses being forced to run faster and faster by the rider; I think I shouldn’t go to animal circuses.
And finally we had a fruitful and cooling shopping spree at Lady’s World, where we managed to buy more than we could carry in a matter of two hours. Dinner was takeaway 酸辣粉, and delicious Octopus and Mutton skewers we bought from the lamest stall vendor I have ever met. He tried to be very friendly and gave us lots and lots of chopsticks, which we later found were of unbelievably bad quality…lll. Thank goodness the food was cheap and delicious.
The last day was spent at 罗湖商业城, sourcing for fake branded goods, such as the new LV series with (in my opinion) monster cherry prints. I did not buy anything there… I think they look pretty fake.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.232s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb