Down by the Pearl River


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Guangzhou
February 13th 2012
Published: March 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Having one more week off before classes start (I was sick all of last week) I decided to go into GZ and see a friend for lunch. We met up, had a lovely time, and then she went to work around 2pm. She just got a new job teaching coorporate clients, so I tagged along with her to see the company where she'd be teaching that day. It was headquartered on the top floor of an 33-floored office building in Zhejiang New Town, one of the nicer parts of the city. While she and her boss talked to the receptionist, I took in the views and snapped a few photos. It never ceases to amaze me how big this city is. What you see in the photos is only a fraction of it.

After her class started I decided to walk along the Pearl River on my way to buy some things at the food wholesale market (where I usually buy my pasta, cous cous, olive oil, etc). It was the first warm day of the year and it felt wonderful to have the sun upon my face and my sweater in my bag. It's so rare that I can take a peaceful stroll, muchless do, that ever step was a bit of bliss.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

By the Pearl RiverBy the Pearl River
By the Pearl River

In Haizhu Square. I'm not sure who he is.


Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb