Bad day


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Guangzhou
November 6th 2010
Published: November 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi guys - just a quick update. Yesterday Zach and I visited Jada's orphanage while Steve stayed at the hotel with Jada and Grayson (it was a 3 hour drive one way and we thought it would be too hard on the 2 younger ones). Steve had a good day with the kids, Zach and I had a pretty rough day. The orphanage was awful and then our van broke down on the interstate. The 3 hour ride home took us about 5 hours. More about that later.

I need my prayer warriors to rally the troops. Although we've been very careful about what we eat, Steve, Zach and Grayson have been up since 2:00 a.m. throwing up. Please pray that the Lord will let this pass soon. Also that He will keep Jada and I protected from it so I can take care of everyone. As I sat between the boys last night praying Grayson said in this pitiful little voice, "Mommy, I just wish God would answer our prayers". I told him He will, I promise. They are so sick. The bathrooms do not have vents, so the smells are nauseating as well.

Will update more later - the good news is that Jada is doing great. Love to you all - thank you so much for your sweet comments and your messages. We are getting them but haven't figured out yet how to respond back to you. Please keep praying - He's here...

Advertisement



6th November 2010

Hello
We are praying for all of you so sorry to hear about the sickness pray that it will pass and no one eles will get sick we wont you guys back miss you guys Hugs to all
8th November 2010

Bad day
I will be praying for you. So glad you will be home soon and all has been good.This is just a bump in the road and will pass quickly. God bless you .
8th November 2010

praying
Hi Julie, So very sorry to hear about the boys being sick. For some reason this is not showing up on your blog. If you can please email me or someone so we can put future updates on facebook for prayer. Love you all dearly.

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb