F02/03/2007: Our first visit in China - Beijing Lu Street!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Guangzhou
March 5th 2007
Published: March 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

For going to Beijing Lu street, we took the metro. The metro is very clean and safe.
Guangzhou is a huge city where poverty has to face with globalization.

Beijing Lu is a commercial street with many shops where you can find shoes for less than 3 euros and toys “à gogo”!  At night, it is very illuminated and shops open until 12:00 PM!

In China, I don’t feel very much as a foreigner because Chinese people think that I am Chinese so when I am with my friends, they tend to speak to me first as if I should understand them.

Only arrived and have already been at the night club! Well… night clubs are different from France and anywhere else. Yes, there is music, alcohol, podiums for dancing but almost nobody dance! What Chinese people do at night club is to drink playing a sort of game with dice… In some words, if I am not mistake, this game consists in guessing the addition of the 5 dice of the game partners and the player who is the farther from the real amount has to drink his glass of vodka or rice alcohol in one shot. No no I didn’t play… or I should say that I didn’t play YET!



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Who am I?Who am I?
Who am I?

A ridiculous tourist in a toy shop!
My friend RobocopRymMy friend RobocopRym
My friend RobocopRym

Another ridiculous tourist in a shopping center!


Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0574s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb