Ready to Go to Xiamen


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Fujian » Xiamen
August 22nd 2005
Published: September 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today I left for the airport with my parents to fly to Beijing. We had a lot of trouble with checking our luggage. They said that our bags were too heavy, but they didn't realized that I came from the US and trying to get to Beijing. They gave us a lot hassle. They made me open one of my bags. So I opened my bag and they pulled out the Avon Insect Repellent that VERONICA gave me. They questioned me about the insect repellent asking me what it is andhow do you you use it. I told them it was a aerosol insect repellent. They somehow didn't believe me or didn't understand me. So the guy took my insect repellent and sprayed it on a lit ciggarette ligther. Of course the damn lighter exploded in fire! DUH!!!!!! Well, they declared it DANGEROUS. They still did not understand what it was. So I got fed up explaining it. I finally told them it was an American perfume and that everyone sprays themselves with it in America. Well, they said that I can't put it in my suitecase but I can bring on broad with me in my carry-on........

Advertisement



9th September 2005

Bug repellent
You got be kidding me. They would not allow you to put it in your suitecase but you can bring it on board with your carry-on. Makes no sense!! The dude made fire with that darn thing. Go figure.
9th September 2005

Jonathan thanks for the laughs. Sounds like you are having quite an adventure and you're not even at your final destination. Please keep the blogs coming, I am having fun living vicariously though you. All of my friends were impressed to hear about the time I visited the giant furniture warehouse in China. Just kidding! Safe travels! Jill
9th September 2005

?
Haha! That is hilerious!

Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb