Schedule Change


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Dongbei » Dalian
July 17th 2006
Published: July 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

New classes are starting tomorrow. This means that instead of my usual two days to relax before a big day I only have one day to relax before a big day - today was my relax day. Tomorrow I have four classes from 10:15-5:15 totalling 5 hours. However, from now on my Sunday will be a lot more relaxed. Now instead of having 7.5 hours I have 5.5 and I have a break from 10:15am-2pm and again another from 3:15-4:15. Seems like a pretty decent day. We'll see. I haven't really had a break like that in quite a little while. It may be a bit of a strange break.

Here's my new schedule:

Monday and Wednesday: No classes
Tuesday: 10:15-12:15 Low Writing class
2:00-5:15 K3.5, K4.5, K2.5
Thursday: 10:15-12:15 Low Writing
3:15-5:15 K4.5, K2.5
Friday: 10:15-12:15 Low Writing
1:00-2:00 K3.5
2:30-3:40 Kevin
4:15-5:15 K4.5

So this is a little messed up because they still want me to teach Kevin but other than that it's a pretty normal schedule. Now instead of having three twice a week classes I have four three time a week classes. So actually now I'm teaching 27 hours a week instead of 25 but that will change as I'm not really sure when I'm teaching Kevin as he's supposedly going back to Korea for a while. I've never taught low summer/winter session classes so this shall be a little interesting. Especially seeing that as of yesterday two of my classes had a total of 3 kids in each class. Now it's hard to teach a lot of the fun ways we are teaching with only three kids. So hopefully by tomorrow I'll have more kids in my class. Otherwise I'll have to teach myself how to teach another way.

Today. What today. Today is a joke. Nothing. Nothing at all. Happened today. I woke up and looked at the clock after lying relaxed in bed for a little while and it was 5 o´clock. In the evening. Seeing how I went to bed last night at around midnight I´m not sure how that even happened, or what happened. But either way I did wake up tonight at 5pm. From then on I watched a couple of different movies and graded my papers.

While I was asleep a bunch of people left - Craig went back to Australia, Shina went to Beijing, and Camillo went to Shenyang. All will be back within a number of days. Cam should be back on Wednesday. Craig will be back around the 20th and I'm not sure when Shina will be back. So it's probably a good thing that I'll be busy until they come back. I have a new schedule to get used to.

Also yesterday when Camillo was out they put the first signature down on a new place to rent for the four of them to stay (Camillo, Eason, Alex and Leason). I have no idea if they want me to stay there or not. I asked Hui and she said that only four people were staying there. But obviously there not going to kick the grandmother out when they get the new place and the boys are still talking like I'm going to live with them. So I'm a bit confused but we'll have to wait and see. I assume once they get the place established and they move in I'll be told what the deal is (if by no one else than Cam himself - as that's how it seems to be working). Fortunately Cam and my colleagues are right about one thing - I have until the end of August and then if nothing else I can get a hotel very quickly. As for my stuff again if nothing else I have a bunch of friends that still have places to stay here who will let me keep my stuff with them. So that's that.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb