New Apartment


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Dongbei » Dalian
May 4th 2007
Published: May 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Just moved into a new place and some people are asking me about the layout and what it looks like. I've termed it a palace because it's 120 square meters (I'm pretty sure they're square meters) up on the 17th floor. It has two big windows on either side, one looks out onto the apartment complex that I live in and the mall that Cam works at and towards the sea. The other side looks out towards Olympic Square and the river next to my apartment. The building has an elevator and ramps into the building, which is really nice. There are two bedrooms, a bathroom, a large living room that includes a dining room at one end and a nice dining like table right next to the window looking out over the complex for two people to sit and chat at the other end. There's also a kitchen. It's furnished with two beds, bookcases, a really nice modern shower, toilet, sinks, refrigerator, stove (where I've been cooking my meals for every day), couches, tables, closet, and a large TV. Cam and I have bought a nice rug for the living room, and kitchen supplies like cups, spoons, etc. We have both moved in and Mandy (my old roommate) is currently staying with us in my room, I'm sleeping on the couch out in the living room. It's really nice, and very close to Cam's work. It's good for me too because it's in between my school and my work which is perfect for me. Any more questions?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.303s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.235s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb