The tea aroma saves me o moment in life


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Chongqing » Chongqing
February 22nd 2009
Published: February 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

茶香留我 浮生一刻茶香留我 浮生一刻茶香留我 浮生一刻

The tea aroma saves me o moment in life
茶香留我 浮生一刻

Tea house is my favorite hang out, not really in a room, could be a tree shade, a nice view hill top or anywhere I could set my body and minds totally free.

I'm not that kind of infatuated tea master but just a guy who doesn't even tell the difference between Wulung or Tie-kwan yin. The real experience of drinking tea is recreation, the best tea always be those cheap green or jasmine tea which you could buy in any road side store.

Life is full of surprises and unexpected experience, I would rather enjoy the most common part in my life though it's just a moment as long as with the tea aroma comes together.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

My quality timeMy quality time
My quality time

It was an open tea house, simple but nice and quiet. 5 yuen per cup, less than 1 USD.
Adding hot waterAdding hot water
Adding hot water

Tea boys adding hot water in tea cups. It's considered a sort of service standard in a real traditional tea house.


22nd February 2009

What a scare!
Tried that.........and hardly moved as they poured tea into my cup. Lol. Thanks for the blog.
22nd February 2009

Thanks
Thanks for your comment for yours is the first one, seems you've been there before. hoho
23rd April 2009

About translation
How to translate "My quality time" into chinese?
18th January 2010

HI
depends. could be "悠闲的时光"OR "享乐的时光"

Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb