Happy Valley - Beijing Theme Park


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
September 17th 2006
Published: September 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Wow, what an exciting day! Yesterday was quite full on - Happy Valley!

Happy Valley is a Theme Park located on the south east end of the city.

One of my friends (Mattieu, from Germany Berlin) I met a few weeks ago wanted to go on rides and show me a park he had longed to check out. Me being me, wanted to go on this exciting adventure of going to a theme park in Beijing.

The website link is - www.happyvalley.com.cn (its in chinese but the pics might give you an indication on whats it like)

Mattieu and I got a taxi there - both like little kids we ran to the front gate - paid 160yuan (about 22dollars) - The rides truely amazing!!! think of Dream World on a massive scale. Everythings in chinese, and everyone there is chinese. tourists were limited... we were the stars of the show, lol

The rides were in chinese, dont even ask me how i even thought of going on the ones that i went on.

The claw thing, MAD! some roller coaster thing thats like the Lethal Weapon... AMAZING! - that was my two favourite rides@@@

also this boat splash thinggy... basically its a boat which fits about 12 people.ou go up onto a cliff and roll down - splashing down - crash into water! truely spectacular - yet hard to describe.

then theres a mini tower of terror thing - you go up slowly, about 500 metres up


they have made really tacky things like "little greece" - a part which looks like a picturesque view of mykonos, and the greek island and little hut shops.. and the adonis statues everywhere... very nice but tacky if that makes sense.
theres little italy as well - lygon street and londsale street -eat your heart out, lol

OVERALL, had a ball... and for the price we paid to stay there 6 hours, was great - such a tiring day let me tell ya.









Advertisement



18th September 2006

I miss you locito!!!
Well, what can i say babe. Your having fun and i always new you would, even without me. I never thought i'd ever have to call you Ali HO Laoshi - LOL I'm glad that all these people your meeting get to experience the friend that i'm missing dearly in Australia and i guess looking after you. It's just not the same here, I have no one to argue with, although we are still doing a good job of that, even if your in CHINA. Hurry and get your ass back home where you belong. UK awaits for the both of us. Don't give me none of this i'm staying in China crap coz you know i'll chopstick your ass all the way back home. Missing you miserably Ali ho. Hugs and kisses from me.xoxox
18th September 2006

Ho is becoming a Ni Hao
hEY BABE!! I'm happy to know that our hearts are together. I loved the chopstix your a** comment. lol... I will see you in January, then who knows what will happen.... let our hearts be one, thats all that matters. I miss you and love you dearly. Loving you always, Ali Laoshi (Teacher Ali, from Beijing)
20th June 2007

I Thought the Park was Great!
With the exception of one-hour or so waits for the four coasters and one huge Splashwater Falls, I thought the park was wonderful. One thinks you are anywhere but China...until you see all the signs in Chinese! I wish the park management would increase the number of trains per coaster but oh well. Also, some hamburgers would have been tasty for lunch as opposed to noodles or barbequed squiggly things that did not resemble calamari! Well worth the 160 yuan for admission. KFC is across the park entrance and tasted so good after a long day of riding!

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb