Return from Trip


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
August 28th 2006
Published: August 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

We are back in Beijing now after a very nice week spent in other parts of China. Some of the highlights from the trip were the Terracotta soldiers, a quaint village named ShiangLi, visiting a Buddhist temple in a Tibetan village, petting a panda bear at the Wolong reserve, and touring the world's oldest irrigation system in DaJiangYan. Don't worry, I think Ron took 400 pictures over the course of his stay here. However I will wait to post them later, as I need to pack and help Ron get to the airport. Everything is going well and I look forward to seeing everyone when I get back to the states! Ciao!

Advertisement



31st August 2006

thanks for the trip!
We certainly enjoyed your trip through your blogs! Now that you're home, I'm probably going to have blog-withdrawals! Thanks for taking us with you!

Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb