Last Day ):


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
May 28th 2012
Published: May 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Last full day in China I climbed the Great Wall (awesome pictures posted laster). I rode a ski lift up and rode a taboggan slide down (totally awesome, video of the ride down later). Climbing on the Wall was worth the trip. I really think that besides teaching the children in Kunming, this was my favorite thing. I was pretty excited before but today I was busting with joy. I climbed all over the wall, on the stairs, on the outside edge, on top of towers. I have scratches all down my shins and on my hands from brick, but it's what ever I CLIMBED THE GREAT WALL!!!!! I have a horrible addiction to bargaining with vendors. I would go up to one, ask for something that I knew was expensive, bargain for a ridiculously low price before telling them I needed to go to the ATM to get money. At one vendor she saw my xiao hua necklace and I made the mistake of telling her it was my Chinese name. When I didn't buy anything from her the first time, every time I passed by she screamed "XIAO HUA! XIAO HUA!" I would just pass by her saying "Ni hao!" without looking. We had lunch at 2 at a place next to the Great Wall, ehh it was oky.
After lunch, we shopped around a bit before heading back to the hotel. A few of us went to dinner. Now, we are sitting here, depressed about leaving. But, to be honest, I'm kind of excited to come back. I miss my family, friends, and karate. I've done forms in the morning so I don't go absolutely nuts. hahaha. But I miss sparring.. a lot. However, I'm sooooo coming back to China next summer 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb