Final 2 days of Beijing


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
June 30th 2006
Published: June 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

And the time to go to Harbin has finally arrived. The past two days have been low key, just walking around the city. Got the Harbin ticket yesterday, and then saw the acrobats. Did some walking around the downtown after the show, very nice neighbourhoods. The rain here has been coming every night, complete with a light show. Today, I just walked around the town, making it to a park that had the temple of heaven. I found a couple other parks and a nice walk along a canal. They have tons of green space here, I think that is one thing that helps the city stay livable. Trees line the streets everywhere. I am looking forward to my train, but I am leaving a city with much more to show, it is definitely a repeater. So, it is a train to Harbin, 12 hours of fun, then another train to Suifenhe, either in the evening or the next morning. Suifenhe is the bordertown, and from there, into Russia I go and the start of another journey.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb