1 day before departure


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
June 28th 2006
Published: June 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone,
I am writing first to check if this is going to work, hopefully figure out exactly what I need to do in order to produce an exciting blog you will want to read and how to send them. It is 1 day before our adventure starts and I have had and continue to have a mixture of feelings... scared, anxious, nervous, excited, etc etc. We are flying into Beijing for our first few days to do some shopping, sight seeing, climbing the Great Wall and from there taking some buses and trains and whatever other mode of transportation will get us to Tibet! We are trying to be spontaneous and just going with the flow of things but at the same time we have limited time so things will take shape once we get started and I can give you a better update at another time.
This is probably the best means for me to get a chance to talk to everyone and keep you posted on our whereabouts so hopefully you can spare some extra time to read this every now and then (if you are interested that is). So before I go ahead and write a novel and with my luck it doesn't work, I will stop typing and wait to see if you actually get this! Traveling is not always easy and relaxing so when you can, send an email or something! Thanks everyone!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb