Testing, testing 1..2..3..


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
May 28th 2006
Published: May 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey all,

so this is my first official blog!!!! how excited are all of you. It all started on friday afternoon when i took a bus (i know, i took a bus. i'm pretty amazed with myself as well!!) to Lloyd. Kristen and Brent picked me up and shortly thereafter we went to edmonton. kristen's sister Deanna was nice enough to let us stay at her place last night. the journey began this morning at 9:55. we wet from edmonton to vancouver. had a 3 hour layover, then went to beijing where i am currently sitting now. let me just say that i HATE air china. the flight was 12 hours and they didn't start playing movies until 6 hours in to the flight. then they only played one. the plane was very old and not all that big and it was packed. it was awful. so kristen and I are sitting here bored out of our minds. it 4:30 in the afternoon their time, 1 am for us. i'm not too tired yet but kristen is starting to resemble the walking dead. well i just got told my time is up. BYE!!!

Advertisement



28th May 2006

PRINCESS!!
You are the a princess!
28th May 2006

MISS YOU!
Adrienne!!!! I am so glad you are safe so far! I miss you crazy tonnes already! I hung out a bit with your little bro last night, since you are gone he'll have to do ha ha ha! Anyway hope you get some rest, and I CAN NOT WAIT to talk to you!
29th May 2006

Congrats!
Oh my God!!! I am so proud of you. You've started your journey! I should be in England at the end of August, so I guess I'll have to start a blog too. Great to hear from you. Be safe. Jen
29th May 2006

Glad you are safe
It sounds like you didn't enjoy your flight experience. I know the Asian overseas flights can be long and cramped but the beauty of it is those painful memories, like pain in childbirth, fade away to the "don't-keep-me-as-a-memory" corner of your brain thereby allowing you to experience and enjoy totally the new cultural environment you are in. I really appreciated you setting up the blog... hope we can continue to keep in touch. Love you Mom
29th May 2006

Hey kid I'm getting your blog on both channels..................have a great time and enjoy...........stay safe. Dad
29th May 2006

Hi 12 hours eh....try 17....either way theres nothing enjoyable about plane travel or sitting in airports. Nevertheless, you've done the hard part....now Malaysia cant be too far off. Apparently they had floods there somewhere, so avoid those areas if you can, not sure where that was though. Here it is pissing down rain for last few days, cold and grey so enjoy
30th May 2006

Good to hear from you!!
I was thinking about you two!! Keep 'em comin'!! Life here is pretty boring as an unemployed woman in rainy weather!! Good luck in your journey and I look forward to hearing more!! Love, Jen
30th May 2006

HOW DO YOU VIEW OTHERS COMMENTS?
I can't figure out how to veiw the comments?
2nd June 2006

Enjoy Beijing
Hello Addrienne, I hope that you have had a chance to walk in Tian An Men Square,see the Forbidden City and the Temple of Heaven. There is so much to see and do. We loved walking on the Great Wall and will look forward hearing all about your adventure. Aunt Dorina
13th June 2006

Celene
I wanted to use this opportunity to say hello to Celene as well as you Aid.lol. I hope your haveing a good time, make sure to bring bug spray to the jungle with you, and try to keep away from those enormous millipeds. Stay safe, and make sure webber takes care of you. As a side note, hey Celene, how are you. I know you can read these comments. I miss our haircuts together.lol. Love gavin everyone!!!
22nd June 2006

Come Home now...I miss you!

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb