02.25.2011 Flight and arrival from China to Osaka, Japan


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
March 31st 2011
Published: March 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

I think today was the earliest I have woken up in Asia! Kaori and I had a flight time of 7am but we needed to get to the station and get our bags checked so we were up and ready to hit the airport at 4:00am. The flight was good for the most part and I enjoyed the final pictures of China's landscape. When Kaori and I arrived in Japan the first thing we both did was take a deep breath in and out. The clean air was refreshing and it felt good to be back “home” and ready for my next adventures in Japan. Nothing really special happened today but in light of something to talk about I will add my final thoughts for the trip.

I have mentioned in a lot of my blogs about bad things and some very weird and awards events in China. However, in spite of everything that went wrong in China and everything that happened I am still very proud to say I visited China. No matter what trip you take there will always be something you might not like and something’s you might. I feel that it is an extremely good idea to go with someone to share the journey with and also to have a very open mind about cultures. Even if there are preconceptions, just go with the flow. The best highlight of the trip is the Great Wall of China. Even as a young boy I have dreamed of seeing and walking the Great Wall. I also highly recommend anything I went to if you are able to visit Beijing. I was unable to visit Beihai Park so I would also add that and some other small ventures to the bucket list. Personally I have had some second thoughts about going to China but in the long run and for the experiences I have learned from I wouldn’t trade it for anything.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb