Homesick


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
May 22nd 2010
Published: May 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

There comes a day in your travel where you burn out. Today was it. We were up and on a bus by 6:30 am and just got home at 10:30. After a four hour trip we were at the Great Wall, which was amazing. We also bussed the Ming Tombs, and saw the Olympics 2008 site.

And quite frankly, I'm so tired and cranky from being on a bus with 19 people all day that I would pay money (more money!) to be back in St Petersburg in my house right now. I don't do 16 hour road trips well at all. Especially when I get back into town too late for dinner.

Don't get me wrong, it was absolutely amazing to be at those sites. The Great Wall was an experience I can never forget. But again, I'm cranky and tired. I miss my boyfriend, I miss my house, and I miss normal bathrooms that provide soap and toilet paper.

So I apologize but there will be little description of my adventures today. Laura is going to bed.

Advertisement



23rd May 2010

hope tomorrow will be a better day for you chan!

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb