There's Karaoke Upstairs..


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
January 21st 2010
Published: January 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello!! 大家好!

I can't type a lot tonight, but I just wanted to acknowledge that I misspelled "Dalmatian" in my last post. What was I thinking?! Also, there was indeed a karaoke party going on tonight in the apartment above us. I feel like karaoke might be the Guitar Hero/Rock Band of China (中国). This weekend I'm probably going to go to a karaoke bar with my friends!! I am quite excited!! I feel like that's a good way to immerse myself in the Chinese culture. =)

Tomorrow will mark my first week in China! I can't believe it! I've been pretty busy and I haven't had a chance to explore a lot of Beijing yet. Beijing is huge!! And quite lively. Just like Williamsburg! =) For any of you W&M students reading this, I hope your first day of classes went well!

And a final quick update, I am getting somewhat proficient at using chopsticks! The first night, my laoshi/tutor laughed at me when we were at dinner, and I think she might have been embarrassed to be seen with me! But now I am a chopstick expert! This is quite a feat.

I will post something more comprehensive (with some pictures) this weekend. Yay! Love you all!! 我爱你们!

Advertisement



24th January 2010

Wah!
WO AI NI! You better get at least a 97% on Chinese karaoke :)
29th January 2010

w00t
哈哈, Karaoke superstar!

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0908s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb