One whole week


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
January 18th 2010
Published: January 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The Chinese government has blocked facebook, youtube, and most western blog sites, but thanks to Lisa, I was able to figure out that this one has not been blocked (yet; knock on wood). It's hard to believe it's been a whole week. I already permanently smell like smoke and pollution (It's no joke, by the way. I can maybe see 800 yards out my twelfth story window...). And I've sort of settled in to having a roommate in the same room again and with the program in general. I'd write more, but my brain hurts from the three hours of Chinese language class we had this morning (and will have every day of the week) and want to take a nap before going back to the studying grind.





Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb