Beijing Farewell


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
December 10th 2009
Published: December 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It has been more than three months in Beijing. I have the first handed opportunity to understand the city and China. The learning experience is great both in the real life and school. If I can stay three more months will improve my language a lot. When I am started getting a hand on it and time to pack.

I achieve my goal of able to communicate; I do not expect to speak fluently at this short time. I am able to get what I needed for the daily live here. Even a local old lady compliments my speaking is not bad as an out of towner. Someone may think I am goofing off in Beijing but I do study. I am one of the five students never missed a class. I graduated with honor. I won the second place for Beijing International Students Photo Contest 畫說中國. Due to my travel schedule I cannot attend the award ceremony held at a five star hotel.

I walked many parts of the city in my spare time, even more so than the local Beijinger. It is also lucky the travel blog site has no problem. Many site accesses are blocked in
f2f2f2

It is Christmas time again
China. In this case I do not have to tell the same story hundreds of time when I returned and up to date. There are many information here for Beijing, can serve as a guide for your next visit as a traveler. However, many things may change in a year due to the speed of development in China.

This will conclude my Beijing Blog. My internet contract ended a week before I leave. I need a little time to pack and travel to Harbin before heading home. May be Beijing is not cold enough. It is off season so I can get both ways in the soft sleeper in the high speed train.

Thank you for reading. Thank you to all the friends in Beijing giving me the help. For those near me I will see you soon and glad to be home for Christmas. No place is like home.



Additional photos below
Photos: 45, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

F3bF3b
F3b

This is the only food I will miss in Beijing
F8F8
F8

Average apartment
F10F10
F10

Cousin of Wal-Mart ?


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb