Photo of the 1st Conference Group


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
October 25th 2009
Published: October 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I actually received the photo of the conference participants the day after it was taken but didn't get a chance to photograph it and put it up until now. There is no photo of the participants of the 2nd conference. You will have to use your imagination.

I have been all over the place today and even seen fields of produce. An art dealer took me and a friend out of the city to his home to show me some special works of art, old and rare. We then came back after a delicious lunch of fresh noodles with mystery meat, exotic mushrooms and spices. I needed tissue to wipe the tears. We then came back to the Antique market and he immediately left for Chengdu. I then spent the day looking at shops and seeing no end of sculpture and paintings. Approaching then end of my art dealer stamina I broke from the pack and now find myself in a safe haven - the beautiful hotel lounge where I have just received a German Paulener beer and ordered what amounts to a Reuben sandwich. They are quite delicious here.

Later this evening I will meet with another friend and talk about art before retiring for the evening to get up at 5:00, make my way back to the Marriott and then leave for Wutaishan at 7:00. They say it is a six hour drive.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0225s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb