Shang Ke!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
September 15th 2009
Published: September 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I have two days of classes under me belt. So far, ok. My Kou Yu Ban, or, speaking class, is dreadfully banal and easy. I am switching into something more intellectually palatable. My HanYu Ban, writing class, is better, but I think I could switch into something more difficult with this class too. I will decide tomorrow, the day when changing classes is allowed at Beida. I have the first sessions of my Chinese philosophy class today, which is taught in English. Confucius ain't nothing.

Other than that, there is not much else to say. My bike pedal fell off....kurplunk! So I will either get it fixed or chalk up the $16.00 I payed for it (US), or, 120 Kuai, to stupidity and buy a better bike on campus....which I probably should have done anyway! Also, it seems like my web camera is broken, so I will probably have to replace it as well. Rawr. I can see little leaves, but they can't see me. Bu hao ji le!!!

Geez, already September 15th?

Time to get some food...doufu sounds good....

Cheers!

-TAB

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb