Day 13 - July 13: Return to USA


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
July 13th 2009
Published: July 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

As I write this, the local time is 12:33 p.m on Monday afternoon. At home the time is 12:33 a.m. Sunday night into Monday and I'm sure most of you are sleeping. We depart at 6:30 p.m. which will be Monday morning to you all of you as you get up for work. We will be making the 13 hour journey home to the states while you are all working or enjoying your summer vacation.

We have had an incredible trip and I am so glad that I had the chance to make the journey with my son and mother-in-law. We are all looking forward to coming home to see everyone. High on my list of food items is a large bowl of ice cream and tall glass of something to drink (don't care what) as long as it has a lot of ice.

We look forward to sharing our stories with you when we return. Please pray for a safe journey home!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1005s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb