She's Back......


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
July 1st 2009
Published: July 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

The QueenThe QueenThe Queen

Sara has her entourage, which is all of us adults
Sara is back in town. Haiyen, Haihong's sister, and Michelle, Haihong's neice, brought her by train from tiefa so she can get used to us. She will travel back with Andrew, Nora, Mike and me to Chicago while Haihong comes the next day. She couldn't get on the same plane.

Shopping was on the agenda today. When I was in the UK, my friend Jane would take me shopping. Somehow I ended up with a carful of bags, and Jane vicariously enjoyed the bargains through me. I feel a little like that here. ONe example, I got 10 silk tees and two pairs of linen trousers for $35. I am in shopper's heaven. The difference is that Haihong also buys!




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

His number is upHis number is up
His number is up

Peking Duck is as much a performance as a meal. Here the chief is carving the duck, quite an art. This restaurant has been in business for 140 years and our duck was 1.12 billionth served. We have the certificate to prove it. Our duck had his own number. New meaning to your number is lup


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb