on the awesomeness of korean airlines and single serving friends


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
May 30th 2008
Published: May 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Okay, I'm in Beijing. I'm good. It's 13 hours ahead here so while it's 23:30 Friday here, it's only 10:30 Friday morning at home. Which means I am still at 10:30 time, which means I've barely slept since leaving 24 hours ago.

I'm actually starving, so this might be a shorter post than I'd planned.

First of all, Korean Air rocks my world; seriously, I would choose them any day over the other international flights to China. And the Korean Airport isn't half bad, either, which is a good thing since I have a 12 hour layover when I return in August...

On the 13.5 hour flight from Chicago to Korea, I watched three new movies and two documentaries: "The Bucket List", ... god I'm totally blanking out on the other American movie.... and a Chinese movie called "The Park, " a documentary about the Ganga river in India and one about China's economic rise.

I'm like delirious I'm so tired.

Was just told that this room closes at midnight, so I'm going to log off, get food, and try and get some sleep. Ha maybe take out my contacts that have been in since leaving St.Louis?

Staying at a hostel in Sunlitun'r in a room three bunkbeds, but only two other girls in my room. Both Chinese. I'm speaking like fluent Chinglish.

More about flights et al tomorrow when I'm not so out of it.

God, what WAS that other movie?....

AH HAH! "The Bridges of Madison County," which I'd never seen and in which Clint Eastwood is oh-so-sexy-ugly.

Over and out in the 'Jing!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb