Gat away day


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
September 24th 2005
Published: September 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well it is get away day here in beautiful Beijing.We have had breakfast and are going to head out to tackle some temples.The train is at 6 tonight so we won't be going too far into the city.I think another subway trip is in the cards for us.It will be interesting to see if the weekend/sunday makes a difference here in this world. The plan is to eat before we get on the train,not sure what to expect on the railway and we would rather face the unexpected with our bellies full. There is always the trade off however,with the obvious and only a matter of time need to use the facliities. I have not mentioned the bathrooms here but believe me dear readers there is much to talk about.I will spare you details and can reassure you that many of the public restrooms are quite adequate. The concern for me is one of balance.I don't have a great deal when it comes to squatting and if you add the extra challenge of a moving train I am sure there is potential for disaster.I will report on the outcomes later. Bye for now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0207s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb