well...


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
August 29th 2005
Published: August 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

...at least the mosquitos love me. They've found a hole in our window or somethinh and are soon going to finish me off if I don't find a way to stop them.

Have a meeting in ten minutes. Don't know about what or with home. Just have a time and a place. But that's ok, getting used to it since I never can ask anything anyway. I just wave my big bills and smile..sigh


Hopefully I will start to meet more people soon preferably today so that I have someone to talk to. Feel like I am a silent week in Taize or something. Speaking occasionly with my roommate but...ehh...we really don't have anything in common.

And after my meeting I'll hopefully will be able to find Stefanie (american girl) because she's arriving today. And then tomorrow is a free day again and then thursday I'll have to take a test in chinese... That'll be the quickiest test ever since I only can say "Hi" and "one bowl of rice" and I don't know the charachters for that anyway.

Have to go! Enjoy all your conversations you can have with people that speak the same language....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb