Photos Available Now


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
May 19th 2007
Published: May 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Photos Available Now

 Asia » China » Beijing By ne_forsythe
May 19th 2007
Nicole Forsythe
Hello! I compressed my China photos last night for you to see. This week has been very busy - class every morning and a sight-seeing adventure every afternoon. We have been to the Summer Palace, Tian'anmen Square and the Great Hall of the People, "cultural street", an acrobatic performance, the Silk Market and I went to a tailor to have a couple of suits made. Next week's schedule appears to be lighter so maybe I'll write more.

For now I'm simply posting all my photos from last week. The weather here has been very mild, except for one day where it was VERY windy and dust and dirt and sand was blowing around. I have met some very nice people and I am enjoying my classes even though it is difficult to sit through a 4 hour lecture and stay focused. Thank goodness for computer solitare:-)




Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

JapanJapan
Japan

Shinjuku at Night
JapanJapan
Japan

at Meji-jingu
JapanJapan
Japan

view from above


20th May 2007

Beijing
Make sure to go to Ling Ling's pearl shop on the 4th floor of the pearl Market. You get the best pearls for the best prices! China is an awsome place.

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb