The Second Week of Camp


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
July 7th 2005
Published: July 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well, the second week of the Summer Camp has finished now, and yet again I'm overjoyed by the outcome of a Province Level competition. One of the students from 'N' Yellow, Hu Yanting, will be representing the province at the National Level Speech contest next Wednesday.

I have not really been sightseeing this week, as I have been in classes most days. However, I am having a dress made from scratch and have made two trips into Beijing - final fitting should be on Monday. I am also having a corset-styled top made, and am getting quite excited by it (I don't usually get like this about clothes, but when it's being handmade to fit you as an individual...).

As far as sightseeing goes, I may be visiting The Forbidden City on Sunday with some of the foreign teachers and volunteers, which should be good. :D

My apologies to everyone who thought I may have had more to say, or something more interesting to write about - I promise I will after this weekend, and hopefully I will be able to provide more photographs!!

:D

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb