First Interesting Food Experience


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Haidian district
January 19th 2011
Published: January 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Food!Food!Food!

Pineapple rice...in a pineapple!
Tonight, I ate an insect. Actually four insects. We went to a homestay
families house for dinner (not mine) and they served delicious food,
as well as the insects. I had to try it because I can't say no to
them. So I tried it....well it was like a crunchy mushroom, not bad
but the legs and all are out of control! Then the wife came in and
gave me another...ate it...then I asked how they were prepared and she
gave me 2 more. I had 4 insects! The family loved me, even though I
couldn't say more than thank you and delicious. He gave me the big
head of the table chair, the most wine (with the biggest glass while
giving the ladies a shot glass size glass) and invited me back
anytime.

I have an interview this friday for China supplier (china.cn):

http://en.china.cn/help/newcomers.html

I am really interested in this because it may be the beginning of
finding the manufacturer of the chinese-made instruments. (Yes I still
want to open that franchise). I love u all.

Josh


Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.046s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.083s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb