Enjoying dumplings in Xian, CHina


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Forbidden City
November 7th 2007
Published: November 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone,

I'm having a great time in China. I'll have to let the photos talk for themselves cos internet connections aren't so hot here. I got to visit the Great Wall at Badaling, the FObidden City, The Temple of Heaven, Summer Palace and too many jade, pearl and herbal medicine stores. Managing to find my way around with no troubles. I get to take off on my own adventures between the planned events. Just ate a dumpling meal of unknown contents. Tasted great! You don't ask too many questions about food in China.

For those of you I haven't talked to in a while, I'm on facebook under Richard Johns so look me up. Take care all.

Cheers, Richard


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



7th November 2007

typical tourist
Hey, my friend Greg's number in Beijing is 13167332070 (cell), 84017341 (home). Give him a call if you have time, he knows you're coming. His a white guy so you'll really stand out.
8th November 2007

how d'u like 'em dumplings... haha... omg, dying of laughter @ ur title... btw, d'u try the duck? sooo craving some good peking duck now...

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb