Last day in Beijing : The Forbidden City


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Forbidden City
January 1st 2020
Published: February 1st 2020
Edit Blog Post

I spent my last day in Beijing checking out The Forbidden City, now called The Palace Museum. My hotel was close to this place, so I didn't need to take a train.

The opening days are Tuesday to Sunday, and the tickets can be purchased at the entrance gates. This place is always packed with tourists, but the inside is big enough to move around.

The Forbidden City reminded me of Andy Liu, a Hongkonger actor who appears in many Chinese television series. His best classic is The Return of the Condor Heroes. Classic!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb